Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Dolly does a very excellent job … We've got a lot of family that we've used you guys with. Everybody there was helpful, and they are right on top of stuff.

Lola December 18, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

You folks are just beyond words to be able to do this type of work. Very considerate, and the gentlemen that came to my house on that night, they were crackerjacks; they were good guys. Overall, I will give the company a big gold star.

Don December 04, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Sally was wonderful, Kim was wonderful, and Dolly was wonderful. Those are the three ladies I worked with. They were very, very understanding. They were wonderful. You guys did superb!

Linda November 14, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

The people at Woods who took care of me are the nicest, most professional people. I have never been cared for the way they did. I have been telling everyone. My friend said, "They'll take care of you," and she wasn't kidding … They are so good!

Mary September 27, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

No one could have done better than Wood. They were perfectly wonderful.

Laura September 13, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

You guys did an excellent job. Our family was very grateful. Your staff was understanding and courteous. I think your service, as something of an emergency, you have it really well covered. The staff was informative and clear on everything, and compassionate under the situation. I would recommend you guys to anyone. I would give you a 5-star rating.

Richard May 30, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Honestly, they really went out of their way to give us a hand, and I really appreciated it … They were very, very caring, very sensitive to the situation.

Nancy April 18, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Sally is a delightful lady. Everything went very smoothly, I'm happy to report … I liked everyone that I met. Not only were they very kind and efficient in what they were doing, I also appreciated that they had a little bit of a sense of humor. I was glad we could find a couple of things to smile about.

Judith February 05, 2018

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

They were a godsend. They were so nice and so personable … They did a great job, and I'm completely satisfied. Thank you!

Dan December 05, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Everything was handled very well. I thought the cost was quite affordable, and the attention to detail was excellent. I felt I was well taken care of.

Donna December 04, 2017

I love your services; you guys were awesome. Sally was amazing! I would highly recommend you guys and her. It was a nightmare, and she made it so easy … You guys get kudos! Everything was perfect, everything was wonderful. Thank you for making it much nicer than I expected.

Karen November 27, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

We love all the people there … Every time I go in there, I get a hug, "How you doing?" and asking if I need anything. They really care. It’s like having old friends. I’m very happy with them and the organization. I definitely would recommend your funeral home to anybody in the area who needs it. There’s no need to go any further. I thank you for all the kindness you’ve shown me.

Alberta September 27, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Sally handled everything and she answered all the questions myself and my daughter were asking, and we were very well pleased. I'm glad my wife and I went in to Woods a couple years ago and set up all the files and the insurance and everything we wanted. When something did happen, you had it all there … Sally was excellent, as far as I'm concerned. I'm glad she was around to help me.

William August 17, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

I was very satisfied. They’re really good people there … I’ve lived here since 1964 and always heard good remarks.

Edris June 30, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Sally was wonderful. She’s just a great person, and she was a big help. She handled it really well and answered all my questions … We appreciate not just Sally, but the two gentlemen who came that night. They were both very respectful and got us through a tough time. You guys did a remarkable job.

John April 21, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Everything was taken care of just perfect … I know it's a hard time for people, but everyone we talked to was so nice and took care of us really well.

Jimmy March 10, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

We would like to thank you all for the professional and personal care you provided for Rodney and us. Words cannot express our appreciation. The portrait of Rodney was especially nice … Both attendants today were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We will highly recommend your services to our friends. Thank you again!

The Grimshaw Family March 03, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Dolly was so nice and understanding and explained everything. She just made it all that much easier for me. I've told everybody how nice everything went … I was referred to you by people who lived here for a long, long time, and they were right!

Judy February 06, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

You did absolutely everything in your power to help us through what we had to go through with kindness and laughter and understanding. You guys did a wonderful job, and I've told everybody … I thank you so very much. You were more like a family than you were a business. You guys keep up the good work because you are doing a wonderful service for everybody.

Yvonne January 25, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

It's so wonderful to have somebody that really understands what's going on when you lose somebody like my wife, who I was married to for 64 years. I knew Sally before … it didn't come as a surprise how wonderful she could be in helping you through the different steps. We already had a preneed, under her guidance. If anybody could think that through, they would find out how important that is … We're glad and grateful for her expertise. I was very pleased that Sally was there to help us through that time.

David January 10, 2017

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

I was extremely satisfied. It's a difficult time, and they handled things for me. It was beyond fantastic!

Kim November 15, 2016

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

They were marvelous, absolutely marvelous! They made it very simple for me, and I thanked them and thanked them and thanked them. Five stars!

Arlene September 16, 2016

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Everything went beautiful, and we used The Pavilion outside, which Dolly suggested. I'm so glad we did ... Everything worked out perfect for that. Ten stars!

Rose September 06, 2016

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

It was perfect; it was everything they said it was going to be and more. I really appreciate what they did, and I would use them again when I die. I heard about them through other friends who used them before, and they were recommended highly.

Wayne August 29, 2016

I was so impressed by all of you. I would give you 5 stars. It was not a happy experience, but you made it as easy as possible.

Isabel July 13, 2016

Wood Family Funeral Service, Inc.

Sally was awesome. Everyone who helped us was amazing ... Sally was so kind and thorough and open and accurate, and I really appreciated that ... You guys took care of everything. Thank you very much.

Gail July 11, 2016

They were wonderful! Everything went so well, I just cannot think of anything you could have done better. Absolutely 5 stars. I would recommend you to anybody.

Pam June 30, 2016

Dolly walked us through everything, helped us. She knows what she's doing ... They are pretty well known here in Tehachapi, and people from church that knew what we were going through said, "Call Woods, they'll take care of you." And they did.

Carmen May 20, 2016

They were absolutely wonderful ... I could have gone to Bakersfield or Lancaster, but I went in to talk to them, and they were ever so friendly and accommodating – no pressures whatsoever. So that’s why I chose them. Definitely five stars.

Rhonda May 02, 2016

They were superb! They were so kind, they were professional -- I really liked their service a lot. They really did a good job. Wood's has been in Tehachapi forever. We’ve always depended on them. They're a mainstay in Tehachapi.

Joaquin March 25, 2016

Everything Sally did was wonderful. She took care of everything I needed to have done. It was a difficult situation, but she made it easier for me. Everything was handled very efficiently and very professionally, as well as compassionately. I never felt like I was a burden or a number ... She was really there for me.

Clair March 17, 2016

I thought everybody made it very, very easy, and I was very appreciative. What made it so easy was they made those arrangements years ago ... Now I know that I need to go in and take care of that because it took away a lot of the stress.

Terri March 02, 2016

Sally made me feel very comfortable. I had a lot anxiety when I went in there, but it was a good experience ... Everybody was very respectful and sincere ... I was glad I chose them.

Teresa February 02, 2016

We have used Wood many, many times. Dolly, who takes care of all that stuff, is just fabulous. My husband and I had gone a couple of years ago and prearranged my funeral and his, so I didn't have much to do, and she took care of it.

Doris January 28, 2016

They were very respectful ... I told so many people how respectful they were and how satisfied we were. We would recommend you highly.

Inge October 27, 2015

They answered all my questions, and they were there at a moment's notice. They were excellent! I've had quite a few friends who used your services, and they were very pleased.

Rose October 12, 2015

It was very professional, very compassionate, and very comprehensive … Dolly understood it was a very difficult time, and she handled it very delicately. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

Catherine September 22, 2015

It was very nice. We loved it very much. Everything went as we wanted it to go, and we were very satisfied.

Elaine August 26, 2015

Everyone was very friendly. Dolly answered every question I had. She made it a lot easier.

Jessica

They just did so great, so caring and nice. Everything about the service went really swimmingly because of them.

Kathleen

Dolly was very helpful and your service was wonderful. It's the only mortuary here in town, but I've always heard wonderful things about it, so that wasn't a problem. I would give you 5 stars.

Carolyn

They treated us really well. Everything was done beautifully. Nice job.

Nancy

Oh my goodness, I can’t say enough about Sally and Dolly! It’s such a great place. The funeral went well, and everything fell into place so nicely, and I thank them so much!

Donna

They helped me through a terrible crisis. I’m still going through it, but they were helpful in every way they possibly could. I would recommend Wood to any family in this town.

Jeanne

Everybody with Wood was wonderful. The man who drove my dad down to Forest Lawn was fantastic. He stayed with us, stuck with us through to the end. It could not have been better. Through the police department, I have been involved with Wood and was always impressed with their staff.

Jeffery

Dolly and everybody did a wonderful job. We had a little service at the graveside. They handled all the paperwork from the business end of things, and they were downright friendly … I have already reserved a spot for me at the veteran’s cemetery, and they helped with the paperwork for that.

Monte

Dolly was very kind, very understanding, very helpful, and very supportive … I’ve been there for funerals for friends, and everything was always nice. People always said good things about them.

Patricia

I was very pleased. I’ve known the Woods Family at least 30 years, and they have a very good reputation here in town. It’s magnificent.

Pete

We were really impressed. Everybody was real sincere. It was really nice. Everything they did for us – the concern, the sincerity – was right on the money.

Jesse

They were exceptional. I was very pleased with everything. Everything went beautifully, and what we had done went completely to my mother’s wishes. I really enjoyed working with Dolly. It was done very professionally. You guys were great!

Terri

You have been absolutely wonderful. I guess I just can’t find the words except “wonderful.” I would definitely recommend you, I really would. You have exceeded my expectations.

Donna

Dolly was wonderful, very good. I was perfectly happy. You guys were great. We live in Tehachapi, and I’ve heard great things about Wood.

Margie

Everything was done ASAP. Everything was just completely wonderful during a time of grief like that. I’m quite happy with your services.

Brenda

I couldn’t have been more satisfied. Everything was just perfect dealing with you … it was so simple and just without stress at all. You were wonderful. I couldn’t have been more happy with the care we got from you.

Jacqueline

Once again, I am very satisfied with everything being coordinated and taken care of on my behalf, including submission of the life insurance, and the overall approach and demeanor on everyone's part. I couldn't say enough nice things about you folks … Your operation in Tehachapi reflects the real, true spirit of Tehachapi, being a family-based business and treating everyone alike as though they were extended family members. It's great!

Dennis Turkish December 14, 2018

We were very happy with everything that was done … We had a couple of special requests and Dolly accommodated us, and my wife and I were very satisfied.

Mike December 03, 2018

They were excellent, everything was. Sally went above and beyond. She did a lot of extra things for us. Thank you.

Gail October 05, 2018

This is the third time that I've used Wood, and they've always been amazing.

Shari September 26, 2018

Dolly did a nice job. She was very calm and just what we needed at the time … I have no complaints whatsoever. It was an unpleasant time, and you made it as pleasant as possible.

Carole July 13, 2018

Everything you did, it couldn't have been better. At a terrible time, what can you do? But you guys did it! Everything you did was wonderful … I've heard nothing but good things about you, and you are most convenient. You were readily available to answer all my questions.

Sonia April 26, 2018

You guys were just great. I can't thank you enough. You get 10 stars!

Raymond April 11, 2018

Everything was perfect. I can't say it any other way … They answered all the questions, made sure I understood what was going on, offered a lot of real good ideas. They were great, absolutely wonderful! If I was living in that area, I'd be telling everyone, “Go to Wood's, go to Wood's. They're really the best.”

Ralph January 22, 2018

Sally, Kim, and Dolly, all those gals were wonderful. I was real happy with Wood's … I would give you 10 stars. Your business, your company really does have an outreach. You really touch people in a special way.

(Anonymous) December 05, 2017

I have been thrilled with you guys! Between Dolly and Sally, it was fantastic. They really, really helped us out. They did everything, more than I could imagine … It was a hard time, but you guys walked us through it and were so kind. Thank you!

Marilyn December 01, 2017

We were beyond satisfied. My wife and I were very happy. You guys did such a beautiful job … You were gracious about everything.

James November 16, 2017

We were very, very happy with everything. Everything was wonderful. They took very good care of us. Definitely 5 stars!

Tammy September 15, 2017

I live in Tehachapi and Wood Family has been around forever. Dolly and everyone did a real good job. Everything you said you were going to do for us was done ahead of time. We'll continue to recommend you.

David Liebengood August 01, 2017

It couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was so helpful, courteous, and understanding … We've been to many, many funerals at Wood, and we've never heard anything but compliments … We felt like we were dealing with people who were not just doing a business, but were caring and loving.

Barbara April 26, 2017

They did a fabulous job! They did everything and more than I expected.

Florence March 22, 2017

Dolly was very nice, very understanding and patient, and very helpful ... I come from a small town, and I look for certain things. Wood was so nice. Dolly went out of her way, and I really appreciate all the help she gave me.

Eufemia March 07, 2017

Dolly was very awesome … I would give you 5 stars. You guys do a very good job, and especially in comforting people.

Christine February 09, 2017

I have heard so many good things about you all, and that is why we chose you rather than one of the other funeral homes.

Pamela January 31, 2017

I was very, very pleased with their kindness and thoughtfulness. Mom and I came in five years ago and made the arrangements. That was very, very helpful to me … Dolly was just wonderful and patient and answered all my questions. After dealing with them, I would certainly not hesitate to recommend them. They were very accommodating, and I really appreciate it.

Linda January 24, 2017

Dolly was a sweetheart. You got here, you took care of my husband with great care, and I appreciate it. I would give you five stars. You guys were very attentive. I couldn't have asked for better service.

Nancy December 02, 2016

I was absolutely satisfied. I got to know Dolly through the Chamber of Commerce because I represent Optimal Hospice in the community. I had several talks with her beforehand, and I knew I would get good service. Thank you.

Anonymous November 09, 2016

Sally is a real sweetheart. She made this about as good as it was going to get. Of all the people there, Spencer is right there above Sally. He was above and beyond ... He gave me a hug, and that was really appreciated. It meant the world to me. I lost my husband, but with Spencer and Sally, it's like I got a new family in a way.

Rose September 07, 2016

We told the hospice nurse we would prefer to do something local, so she mentioned you. She said you had a really good reputation. I want to tell you that the two men who came to pick up Mom from the apartment were so very, very, absolutely kind. They could not have been nicer, could not have been more compassionate. They were really truly amazing ... They were very genuinely kind, and it really showed. It felt like I was entrusting my mom to someone who cared.

Karen September 02, 2016

Sally was extremely helpful, considerate, and we appreciated everything she did to help us. She was very patient ... We loved The Pavilion facility. We were extremely pleased with that. It made it so convenient for the reception ... I would definitely recommend our local service.

Shirley August 19, 2016

They were very sweet, very clear. They just did a perfect job.

Hendrika July 12, 2016

Dolly was excellent ... We went in ahead of time to make the arrangements. She took care of all of that, and everything was totally done ... I would very much recommend them to anyone. Doing it ahead of time alleviates 90% of everything you have to do and think about at a time when you don't have a clear mind. Whatever questions I did have, I was able to get answers for them. She made it so easy ... I'm happy to say it was all good.

Maria June 30, 2016

Sally was wonderful ... She was very informative and sympathetic to my needs ... Everything was done really well, with the highest concern, care, and taste.

Lisa June 16, 2016

Dolly was an absolute angel, and we really appreciate everything she's done for us, and the other people too. It was very well taken care of ... you guys did a marvelous job.

Geraldine May 13, 2016

I was very satisfied, more than satisfied. You guys couldn't have been better. I highly recommend you ... I was glad somebody recommended you to me. You were great, very kind, businesslike, and very professional. I have nothing but praise.

Jedd April 15, 2016

I'm going to Wood's to make arrangements for my funeral. When you're a swimmer and you're drowning and someone gives you a hand and lifts you up, that's how I felt. They did an excellent job!

Lucy March 22, 2016

They're all very nice at your facilities, very responsive. They answer back, and they're patient with your accommodations. It's a great staff you have.

Judy March 10, 2016

I was definitely pleased with everything. It was perfect. Everything was handled, and I didn't have to worry about anything extra ... I would give you 5 stars, no hesitation!

Debbie February 09, 2016

The ladies were great. They were very, very helpful, very warm and caring. It worked out well.

Marilyn February 01, 2016

Everybody there was very professional. The property up there is amazing, and everything that was offered to us was very high quality.

Sally January 13, 2016

I would give you five stars. We really did get the loving care, the compassion, the help planning it, and the advice that my daughter and I needed to get us through this ... Dolly was there, and this is definitely her calling.

Charlene October 20, 2015

Dolly did an excellent job. We came from out of town, and we got there late and ended late, but she was in no hurry to rush things. There was no pressure, no rushed feeling. It was a very, very relaxing time. We had a nice visit, and we kept her beyond her normal hours. Everything went beautifully ... I would have to give you an A+.

Ronald October 06, 2015

We were all very satisfied with it … We really appreciate your professionalism. You guys were right there for us when we needed you.

Bob August 31, 2015

They were incredibly supportive, very supportive. I would give you 10 stars … They were wonderful!

Marvin

Dolly made it really amazing for me … I never had to go through this before. She consoled me through the whole thing. She made me feel like it wasn't just a stranger holding my hand. All of them are really nice … I would definitely go with your services again.

Jennifer

Things went so smoothly, I couldn't ask for better help. I couldn't give enough praise for the whole staff … Dolly guided me through everything. She was outstanding!

Lydia

I am very satisfied with you people, very satisfied. I would give you the highest star there is!

Clifford

Everything went smoothly ... You guys are 5-star all the way.

James

The service was outstanding. As a matter of fact, everything was perfect. I saw you guys on the internet. I was looking around Lancaster, someplace close to California City; and I heard that you were pretty reliable, so that’s why I chose you.

Carl

It went very smooth, and Rachel was just so sweet and really helped us. I just really appreciate everything everyone did.

Carol

Everything was beautiful, and I appreciate what you did. It’s a great funeral home, and you went out of your way to help me.

Caroline

I tell the whole world that there’s nobody better than Wood Family Funeral Service, especially Sally. She’s so compassionate at the time of your need. And Dolly, she’s wonderful too. They are there for you, they return your calls, very comforting. I couldn’t ask for anything better in this world. They understand the people’s needs. That’s what you need in this world, someone to take the time, to listen. They are there every moment … Anybody who has a person to pass away, you get comfort with them. Sally is an angel of God.

Anonymous

Everything from coming to my house and picking up my husband to helping me make choices, everything was excellent.

Susan

Sally was outstanding. I can’t say enough about her!

Mark

I was very pleased with everything. I really don’t have any complaints. It’s a trying time, but everyone was very patient, kind, and proficient.

Melinda

Oh, I really love Sally. She’s so professional and sweet. She did everything in the world, explained everything. She was exceptional, really.

Lometa

I couldn’t have had a better person to help me through this and understand; and doing this long distance, Dolly was great. She just was right there from the beginning to the end.

Connie B.

Everything went very smoothly. Sally was very nice to work with and took a lot of the pressure off me.

Connie

Everything turned out really good, and they were really helpful. It was a really good, pleasant experience, I have to say that. I’ll definitely use you again. I wouldn’t even hesitate. I would definitely refer you to someone else.

Yvonne